Moselle-Saône à vélo

« Cycling in perfect freedom; Escape! »

800km of cycling trails along the water’s edge, from Luxemburg to Lyon. An itinerary for curious types, gourmets and all lovers of wellbeing and beautiful encounters

The V50-Moselle-Saône by Bike, the newest of the cycling routes, is ready to use across practically all the trail. Only the Nancy-Épinal and Mâcon-Lyon sections are not totally ready. Sign-posts will gradually be rolled out along the entire trail. A web site will shortly be in place to allow you to prepare your journey, featuring detailed information, GPS trackers and details of all facilities located along the trail.

The « Compass » cycling route

The cycling route for lovers! Lovers of good taste, of all things beautiful… Lovers of nature and freedom… Lovers of original and historic spots… Over several days or just a few hours, the 800km of trails are studded with original, entertaining and cultural discoveries across 3 emblematic regions of France.

  • The cycling route through time

    Your bicycle becomes a magnificent time machine! Every kilometre you travel takes you back into the history of France, from the Cistercian monks to the Dukes of Burgundy, from Charles the Bold to the Industrial Revolution.

  • The well-balanced cycling route

    Just like a tightrope walker, following this cycling trail you will be perfectly balanced between nature and culture, between historic cities and village bell towers …always ready to gleefully tip over into one side or the other, you can enjoy all this without holding anything back.

  • The cycling route of freedom

    The wind in your hair, the aromas of the countryside, the birdsong…These are the things you will be carrying with you in your panniers, the perfect travelling companions all along your journey, whether for a few hours or over several days.

  • The cycling route of mystery

    In the early hours, shrouded in a light mist, you will feel as though you are standing by a Scottish loch. Further on, around midday when the sun is high, nature’s colours will be worthy of a painting by an Italian Master. But when you head into town, you will be in no doubt that the architecture of the monuments is 100% French.

Landscapes to discover

Sunrise at Sierck-les-Bains (Moselle)
Stop in front of the abbey of Pont-à-Mousson (Meurthe-et-Moselle)
Stroll through the streets of Épinal (Vosges)
In the middle of a field near Ray-sur-Saône (Haute-Saône)
Not far from Saint-Jean-de-Losne (Côte d'Or)
A picnic in the north of Mâcon (Saône-et-Loire)
With the family in Trévoux (Ain)
A ride in Rochetaillée-sur-Saône (Rhône)
On the tip of the Lyon peninsula, at the Musée des Confluences

Experiences to enjoy

  • Moselle

    Sierck-les-Bains, the gateway to the Moselle

    The departure point for the Moselle-Saône à Vélo en France cycling trail, the Pays des Trois Frontières reveals its contrasting landscapes: sun-drenched hillsides covered in vineyards, riverbanks, châteaux and a medieval town bring life to this trail that gently follows the course of the River Moselle. Sierck-les-Bains is the first major village along the itinerary. Its château of the Dukes of Lorraine dates from the XI Century and sits upon an enormous rock flanked by tightly-packed houses and neighbourhoods with steep and picturesque narrow streets. Perfect for strolling and enjoying an exceptional panorama.

    Find out more

  • Meurthe-et-Moselle

    Let Pont-à-Mousson surprise you

    On the banks of the Moselle, between Metz and Nancy, Pont-à-Mousson boasts a number of gems. Here you will find the Musée au Fil du Papier, which is 20 years old this year and presents a collection of papier-mâché objects that is unique in France. Place Duroc, with its arcades and its triangular shape, is unique in Europe, not forgetting Prémontrés Abbey that is nowadays home to a cultural centre and hotel.

    Find out more

  • Vosges

    Ready, set, pedal… and enjoy!

    Whether on foot, on horseback by bike or mountain bike, trails rule in Épinal! The astonishing Images of Épinal, relaxing spa towns like the nearby Bains-les-Bains and Plombières-les-Bains, this is a dream destination for those seeking culture and tranquillity. Make the most of your cycling break to explore the Cité de l'Image.

    Find out more

  • Haute-Saône

    The Château de Ray-sur-Saône and its gardens

    During the Middle Ages, the medieval château of Ray-sur-Saône, which boasts no fewer than 14 towers, was the great fortress of Franche-Comté. At the time it was forced to repel countless attacks. Restored in 1700 in the XVII Century style, it overlooks an English park that covers six hectares. The gardens are free to visit all year round from 9am to 7pm. The château can only be viewed during guided visits.

    Find out more

  • Côte d'Or

    The La Balade des Mariniers trail

    Saint-Jean-de-Losne and Saint-Usage boast a touristic and cultural trail known as the «Balade des Mariniers » that allows visitors to discover the treasures of this boating town, its history and evolution, in an entertaining way. 4 circuits are available. Panels are in place all along the routes. It is also possible to follow the itinerary with the help of a Smartphone (download the app).

    Find out more

  • Saône-et-Loire

    The « Greenway 71 » app - V50 web site

    Discover the natural and cultural heritage that lies all along the Grande Boucle de Bourgogne du Sud trail at your own pace by bike. You receive alerts every time you are close to a point of interest as you travel along the 2 discovery trails:

    • The Greenway trail from Mâcon to Chalon-sur-Saône, 73km – 24 stages.
    • The V50-Moselle-Saône by Bike along the River Saône, from Chalon-sur-Saône to Mâcon, 67km – 21 stages.

    Download "Greenway 71" and follow the guide!

    Free app – available from stores – works off-line.

    Find out more

  • Ain / Beaujolais

    An unexpected experience: the lockkeeper’s house at Parcieux

    Along your itinerary on the doorstep of the city of Lyon, the lockkeeper’s house at Parcieux tells you the story of the Saône, from its needle weir to the lockkeepers themselves. The only lockkeeper’s house on the « V50-Moselle-Saône à Vélo » cycling trail that is open to the public, this quirky venue lets you cultivate your curiosity and enjoy a gourmet stop. The permanent exhibition will delight young and old alike: interpretation panels, animated scale models, testimonials from real people. Concerts, workshops for children and temporary exhibitions are planned right throughout the season. Nearby: bike station, river stop, camping, hotels, restaurants, shops, canoeing, water skiing.

    To continue your trip in perfect simplicity, make the most of your visit by stopping at Villefranche-sur-Saône, capital of the Beaujolais, and enjoy the UNESCO Global Geopark BEAUJOLAIS.

    Find out more

  • Grand Lyon

    The Bouchons of Lyon: great cuisine and conviviality

    Globally renowned for its gastronomy, Lyon can boast a great many Michelin star eateries. But it is at the Bouchons of Lyon that you will find the great flavours of the terroir served with perfect simplicity. These traditional little restaurants in which you can enjoy the specialities of Lyon washed down with a carafe of wine from the region form an integral part of Lyonnais cultural heritage. Checked tablecloths, tightly-packed tables, vintage posters… all this gives the Bouchons of Lyon their authentic and family feel. Here, the watchword is conviviality!

    Quenelles, Cervelle de Canut cheese, Tablier de Sapeur, Coussin de Lyon sweets, praline tart… a delight for lovers of great food. On the peninsula and along the narrow streets of Old Lyon, combine exploring Lyonnais cuisine with UNESCO heritage discoveries. Keep an eye out for the « Bouchons Lyonnais » label in restaurant windows that guarantees you an authentic and high-quality experience!

    Find out more

Keep up to date with the news and events along the itinerary.

A collective project managed by 29 partners

  • Grand Est - Alsace Champagne-Ardenne Lorraine
  • Région Bourgogne-Franche-Comté
  • La Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
  • Moselle L'Eurodépartement
  • Département Meurthe-et-Moselle
  • La Vie en Vosges Le Département
  • Haute-Saône
  • Côte d'Or Le Département
  • Destination Saône-et-Loire
  • Ain Le Département
  • Grand Lyon La Métropole
  • Portes de France - Thionville Communauté d'Agglomération
  • Communauté d'agglomération d'Epinal
  • Villefranche Beaujolais Agglo
  • Communauté de Communes Bouzonvillois Trois Frontières
  • Communauté de Communes de l'Arc Mosellan
  • Communauté de Communes de Cattenom et Environs
  • Rives de Moselle
  • Communauté de communes Mad et Moselle
  • Communauté de Communes du Bassin de Pont-à-Mousson
  • Bassin de Pompey - Communauté de communes
  • Rives de Saône - Communauté de Communes
  • CAP Val de Saône - Communauté de communes
  • Communauté de communes Dombes Saône Vallée
  • Communauté de communes Val de Saône Centre
  • Communauté de communes de la Veyle
  • Communauté de communes Saône Beaujolais
  • Communauté de Communes Beaujolais Pierres Dorées
  • Pôle d'Equilibre Territorial et Rural du Val de Lorraine
  • VNF - Voies navigables de France

Contact

A project managed by the Departmental Council of the Haute Saône, lead partner and representative of the V50 Itinerary Committee.

Contact for V50 – Moselle-Saône à Vélo cycling trail: rf.olev-enoas-ellesom@tcatnoc.

Moselle-Saône à vélo

« Le vélo en toute liberté, échappez-vous ! »

800 km de voyage à vélo au bord de l’eau, du Luxembourg à Lyon. Un itinéraire pour les curieux, les gourmands et les amoureux du bien-vivre et des belles rencontres.

La V50-Moselle-Saône à vélo, la plus récente des véloroutes, est déjà praticable sur l’essentiel de son parcours. Seules les liaisons Nancy-Epinal et Mâcon-Lyon ne sont pas encore totalement aménagées. Les panneaux de signalisation seront progressivement mis en place sur le parcours. Prochainement, un site internet vous permettra de préparer votre itinérance avec des informations détaillées, les traces GPS et l’ensemble des services situés le long du tracé.

La véloroute « boussole »

La véloroute ouverte à tous les amoureux ! Amoureux du goût, du bon et du beau… Amoureux de nature et de liberté… Amoureux d'insolite et d'histoire… Pour plusieurs jours ou quelques heures, 800 km de parcours jonchés de découvertes originales, amusantes et culturelles au travers de 3 régions emblématiques de France.

  • La véloroute du temps

    Votre vélo est une formidable machine à remonter le temps ! Chaque kilomètre parcouru vous replongera dans l'histoire de France, des moines cisterciens aux ducs de Bourgogne, de Charles le Téméraire à la révolution industrielle.

  • La véloroute de l'équilibre

    Tel un funambule sur son fil, en suivant la véloroute vous serez sans cesse en équilibre entre nature et culture, métropole historique et clocher de village, … toujours prêt(e) à basculer d'un côté ou de l'autre pour votre plus grand bonheur, sans jamais chercher à vous retenir.

  • La véloroute de la liberté

    Cheveux au vent, odeurs champêtres, chants des oiseaux… Voici les passagers que vous emporterez sur le porte-bagage de votre vélo et qui vous tiendrons compagnie tout au long de votre balade, qu'elle dure quelques instants ou plusieurs jours.

  • La véloroute du mystère

    Au petit matin, enveloppé(e) par une brume légère, vous vous sentirez comme au pied d'un loch écossais. Plus loin, vers midi quand le soleil sera au zénith, la nature s'ornera des couleurs dignes d'un tableau de peintre italien. Et en entrant dans les villes… Pas de doute, l'architecture des monuments est 100% française.

Les paysages à découvrir

Lever de soleil sur Sierck-les-Bains (Moselle)
Pause devant l'abbaye de Pont-à-Mousson (Meurthe-et-Moselle)
Balade dans les rues d'Epinal (Vosges)
Au milieu des champs à proximité de Ray-sur-Saône (Haute-Saône)
Non loin de Saint-Jean-de-Losne (Côte d'Or)
Pause pique-nique au nord de Mâcon (Saône-et-Loire)
En famille à Trévoux (Ain)
Promenade à Rochetaillée-sur-Saône (Rhône)
Au bout de la presqu'île de Lyon, le musée des Confluences

Les expériences à vivre

  • Moselle

    Sierck-les-Bains, porte d'entrée de la Moselle

    Point de départ de la Moselle-Saône à vélo en France, le Pays des Trois Frontières dévoile ses paysages tout en contraste : Côteaux de vignes sur les versants exposés, bords de Moselle, châteaux, cité médiévale agrémentent le parcours qui suit tout en douceur le cours de la Moselle. Sierck-les-Bains est la première bourgade importante sur l’itinéraire. Son château des Ducs de Lorraine qui date du XIè siècle est dressé sur un énorme rocher auquel sont adossés maisons et quartiers étroits, ruelles escarpées et pittoresques. L’occasion de déambuler et de profiter d’un panorama exceptionnel.

    En savoir +

  • Meurthe-et-Moselle

    Laissez-vous surprendre par Pont-à-Mousson

    Sur les bords de la Moselle, entre Metz et Nancy, Pont-à-Mousson possède de nombreux joyaux. On y trouve le Musée au Fil du Papier, qui a 20 ans cette année et dont la collection d’objets en papier mâché est unique en France. La place Duroc, ses arcades et sa forme triangulaire en font une singularité en Europe. Sans oublier, l’abbaye des Prémontrés qui abrite aujourd’hui un centre culturel et un hôtel.

    En savoir +

  • Vosges

    A vos marques, prêt, pédalez et profitez !

    Qu’elle soit pédestre, équestre, à vélo ou à VTT, la randonnée est reine à Epinal ! Étonnante avec ses images d’Épinal, relaxante avec les villes thermales de Bains-les-Bains et Plombières-les-Bains, situées à proximité, voici une destination rêvée pour allier détente et culture. Profitez d'un séjour à vélo pour découvrir LA Cité de l’Image.

    En savoir +

  • Haute-Saône

    Le Château de Ray-sur-Saône et ses jardins

    Durant le Moyen Age, le château médiéval de Ray-sur-Saône, qui compta jusqu’à 14 tours fut la grande forteresse de la Franche-Comté. Durant cette époque, il a du affronter de nombreux assauts. Restauré en 1700 dans un style XVIIe, il surplombe un parc à l’anglaise de six hectares. Jardins en accès libre toute l’année de 9 h à 19 h. Le château se visite uniquement dans le cadre de visites guidées.

    En savoir +

  • Côte d'Or

    La Balade des mariniers

    Saint-Jean-de-Losne et Saint-Usage sont dotés d’un parcours touristique et culturel intitulé « La Balade des mariniers » qui permet de découvrir les richesses de la cité batelière, son histoire et son évolution, sur un mode ludique. 4 circuits sont proposés. Des panneaux sont installés le long des itinéraires. On peut également suivre les parcours à l'aide de son smartphone (application à télécharger).

    En savoir +

  • Saône-et-Loire

    L'application « Voie Verte 71 » - Site web V50

    À vélo, découvrez à votre rythme le patrimoine naturel et culturel le long de la Grande Boucle de Bourgogne du Sud. Vous recevez une alerte dès que vous êtes proche d'un point d'intérêt touristique tout au long de 2 parcours-découverte :

    • La Voie Verte, de Mâcon à Chalon-sur-Saône, 73 km – 24 étapes.
    • La V50-Moselle-Saône à vélo, le long de la Saône, de Chalon-sur-Saône à Mâcon, 67 km – 21 étapes.

    Téléchargez "Voie Verte 71" et laissez-vous guider !

    Appli gratuite – disponible sur les stores – fonctionne hors ligne.

    En savoir +

  • Ain / Beaujolais

    Une expérience inattendue : la maison éclusière de Parcieux

    Le long de votre itinéraire, aux portes de la métropole de Lyon, la maison éclusière de Parcieux vous conte l’histoire de la Saône, de son barrage à aiguille et des éclusiers. Seule maison éclusière de « La V50-Moselle-Saône à vélo » ouverte au public, ce lieu insolite vous permettra de cultiver votre curiosité et de faire une pause gourmande. L’exposition permanente ravira petits et grands : dispositifs d’interprétation, maquettes animées, mémoires des hommes. Des concerts, des ateliers pour enfants et des exposition temporaires sont programmées tout au long de la saison. A proximité : vélostation, halte fluviale, camping, hôtels, restaurants, commerces, canoë, ski nautique.

    Et pour continuer en toute simplicité, profitez de votre passage pour visiter Villefranche-sur-Saône, capitale du Beaujolais et parcourir l’UNESCO Global Geopark BEAUJOLAIS.

    En savoir +

  • Grand Lyon

    Les Bouchons Lyonnais : bonne cuisine et convivialité

    Mondialement reconnue pour sa gastronomie, Lyon peut se vanter d’un grand nombre de toques étoilées. Mais ce sont dans les Bouchons Lyonnais que l’on retrouve les bonnes saveurs du terroir en toute simplicité. Ces petits restaurants typiques où l’on mange des spécialités lyonnaises arrosées par un pot de vin de la région, font partie intégrante du patrimoine culturel lyonnais. Nappes à carreaux, tables rapprochées, vieilles affiches… donnent aux Bouchons Lyonnais ce cadre si authentique et familiale. Ici, le maître mot est la convivialité !

    Quenelle, Cervelle de Canut, Tablier de Sapeur, Coussin de Lyon, Tarte à la praline, … raviront tous les amateurs de bonne chère. Sur la Presqu’île et dans les ruelles du Vieux-Lyon, mêlez la découverte de la cuisine lyonnaise à celle du patrimoine UNESCO. Ouvrez l’œil : sur certaines vitrines figure un label « Bouchons Lyonnais », il vous garantit une expérience authentique et de qualité !

    En savoir +

Soyez informé(e)s des nouveautés et actualités de l'itinéraire

Un projet collectif porté par 29 partenaires

  • Grand Est - Alsace Champagne-Ardenne Lorraine
  • Région Bourgogne-Franche-Comté
  • La Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
  • Moselle L'Eurodépartement
  • Département Meurthe-et-Moselle
  • La Vie en Vosges Le Département
  • Haute-Saône
  • Côte d'Or Le Département
  • Destination Saône-et-Loire
  • Ain Le Département
  • Grand Lyon La Métropole
  • Portes de France - Thionville Communauté d'Agglomération
  • Communauté d'agglomération d'Epinal
  • Villefranche Beaujolais Agglo
  • Communauté de Communes Bouzonvillois Trois Frontières
  • Communauté de Communes de l'Arc Mosellan
  • Communauté de Communes de Cattenom et Environs
  • Rives de Moselle
  • Communauté de communes Mad et Moselle
  • Communauté de Communes du Bassin de Pont-à-Mousson
  • Bassin de Pompey - Communauté de communes
  • Rives de Saône - Communauté de Communes
  • CAP Val de Saône - Communauté de communes
  • Communauté de communes Dombes Saône Vallée
  • Communauté de communes Val de Saône Centre
  • Communauté de communes de la Veyle
  • Communauté de communes Saône Beaujolais
  • Communauté de Communes Beaujolais Pierres Dorées
  • Pôle d'Equilibre Territorial et Rural du Val de Lorraine
  • VNF - Voies navigables de France

Contact

Projet porté par le Conseil Départemental de la Haute Saône, Chef de file, représentant le comité d’itinéraire de la V50.

Contact de la V50 – Moselle-Saône à vélo : rf.olev-enoas-ellesom@tcatnoc.